Home | About Us | The Context | Our Work | Work with Us | Partners | Visitor's book | Donate | Contact us  
 
: About Us :
 
Ekjut is a registered NGO in India (SRA1860 No. 44224/2002 and  
FCRA No:231660513/21.10.04)
   
Ekjut Retreat June 2015



Ekjut’s Vision

    “Equity and environmentally sustainable development are at the heart of our vision of a better and healthier world

  • a world where every human being has a right to life with dignity,

  • a world that respects and celebrates every life and diversity &

  • one where the voice of it’s people guide the decisions that shape the quality of our lives”

Ekjut’s Mission

Ekjut will work in the districts in India for the improvement of maternal, newborn, child health and nutrition of partnering underserved,marginalised communities, through their empowerment, community based interventions and influence good governance for improving access and quality of services. This will be done through collaborating with leading agencies for building our research capacities to strengthen evidence base, dissemination of findings, engagement with government and networks and supporting scaling up of effective interventions.

Guiding Principles

  • Work will always be with participation of concerned communities, staring from identification of issues to evaluation of
    work

  • Respect peoples Knowledge systems and abilities

  • Ensuring community accountability and transparency

  • Belief that women should have more than an equal share/say

  • Recognition that the state has the primary responsibility for ensuring equity and justice to all

  • Strengthening democratic practices

Values

  • Equity and Justice

  • Empowerment

  • Excellence

  • Transparency & Accountability

Reaching Out More…

  •  Women

  • Children

  • Tribal population 

  • Persons with disability

Board members

  1. Mr.Snehil Kumar

  2. Ms.Vidhya Nair

  3. Dr. Prasanta Kishore Tripathy

  4. Mr. Sudhir Sinha

  5. T.N Gunasellan

  6. K. Raj Narayan

  7. Mr. S. Soren

  8. Mr. Nalong Mize

  9. Dr. Nirmala Nair

  10. Mr. Victor John Cordeiro
     

Senior Management Team

Name

Mail Ids

Dr. Prasanta Kishore Tripathy

prasanta.ekjut@gmail.com

Dr. Nirmala Nair

nirmala.ekjut@gmail.com

Rajesh Kumar Sinha

rajesh.ekjut@gmail.com

Rajkumar Gope

rajkumar.ekjut@gmail.com

Shibanand Rath

shibanand.ekjut@gmail.com

Suchitra Rath

suchitra.ekjut@gmail.com

Amit Ojha

amit.ekjut@gmail.com

 

Location

Contact Persons

Mail IDs

Jharkhand Raj Kumar Gope rajkumar.ekjut@gmail.com

West Singhbhum

Raj Kumar Gope

rajkumar.ekjut@gmail.com

Bundu   (Ranchi)

Sanjay Kumar

sanjayekjut@gmail.com

Godda

Md. Sarfraz Ali

sarfraz.ekjut@gmail.com

Ranchi

Rajkumar Gope

rajkumar.ekjut@gmail.com

Khunti

Enem Pravin Aindm

enem.ekjut@gmail.com

Gumla

Alok Kumar Kundu

alok.ekjut@gmail.com

Odisha Shibanand Rath shibanand.ekjut@gmail.com

Keonjhar

Shibanand Rath

shibanand.ekjut@gmail.com

Thakurmunda (Mayurbhanj)

Sanjib Kumar Ghosh

sanjib.ekjut@gmail.com

Rayagada

Malaya Ranjan Pradhan

malaya.ekjut@gmai.com

Karanjia

Ranjit Kumar Dash

ranjit.ekjut@gmail.com

 

Powered By : Cyber Software & Services